Staff Directory

Name

Position

Phone

Email


Waterloo Campus
Karen McCargar Associate Director of Co-operative Education 519-884-0710, ext. 4105 kmccargar@wlu.ca
Laurie Lahn Manager, Marketing & External Relations 416-999-7148 or 519-884-0710, ext. 4058 llahn@wlu.ca
Ian Aikenhead Co-op Coordinator 519-884-0710, ext. 4293
iaikenhead@wlu.ca
Laurie Brown On leave Co-op Coordinator 519-884-0710 ext. 4293 lbrown@wlu.ca
Melissa Burton Co-op Coordinator 647-346-4721 or 519-884-0710, ext. 2050 mburton@wlu.ca
Kyle Cleveland Co-op Coordinator 519-884-0710, ext. 4637 kcleveland@wlu.ca
Melissa DeSouza Co-op Coordinator (during Lisa Jarvis's leave) 416.306.0866 or 519.884.0710, ext. 5125 mdesouza@wlu.ca
Lisa Jarvis On leave Co-op Coordinator 905-967-1231 or 519-884-0710, ext. 2023
 
Colin McEwen Co-op Coordinator 519-884-0710, ext. 4601 cmcewen@wlu.ca
Jocelyn Richard Co-op Coordinator 905-476-8098 or 519-884-0710, ext. 2039 jrichard@wlu.ca
Anne Stuart Co-op Coordinator 519-884-0710, ext. 4603 astuart@wlu.ca
Kate Vandevenne Co-op Coordinator 647.342.3119 or 519.884.0710, ext. 2046 kvandevenne@wlu.ca
Amy Wolf Co-op Coordinator 519-884-0710 ext. 4057 awolf@wlu.ca
Patti Freeman Supervisor 519-884-0710, ext. 4043 pfreeman@wlu.ca
Mandy Dunbar Administrative Assistant 519-884-0710, ext. 4059 mdunbar@wlu.ca
Deb Sticklend Administrative Assistant (On Leave)    
Scott Keller Administrative Assistant 519-884-0710, ext. 4111 skeller@wlu.ca
       
Brantford Campus
Tim Stedman Manager, Co-operative Education, Brantford Campus 519-756-8228 ext. 5549 or 519-635-6217 tstedman@wlu.ca
Sarah Rich Program Administrator  519.756.8228 ext. 5844 srich@wlu.ca
 

Staff Territories

Arts Co-op and Science Co-op

Ian Aikenhead

  • Ancient Mediterranean Studies
  • Archaeology
  • Communication Studies
  • English
  • Global Studies
  • History
  • Languages & Literatures
  • Mediterranean Studies
  • Near Eastern and Classical Archaeology
  • North American Archaeology
  • Philosophy
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Religion & Culture
  • Sociology
 
  • Biochemistry & Biotechnology
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Computing and Computer Electronics
  • Environmental Studies
  • Financial Mathematics 
  • Geography
  • Health Sciences
  • Kinesiology & Physical Education
  • Mathematics
  • Photonics
  • Physics

Business and Economics Co-op

Ian Aikenhead 

  • Mississauga, north of Highway 401
  • Brampton and Milton

Melissa Burton

  • Financial services and insurance in Toronto

 Kyle Cleveland

  • Mississauga, south of Highway 401
  • Oakville

Melissa DeSouza

  • Industry in Toronto, south of Highway 401

Colin McEwen

  • CA firms in Kitchener-Waterloo
  • Southwestern Ontario, including London and Windsor

Jocelyn Richard

  • GTA north of Highway 401 and east of DVP to Oshawa
  • Peterborough 

Tim Stedman

  • Brantford
  • Hamilton, Burlington and Niagara Peninsula

Anne Stuart

  • Guelph
  • Barrie and northern Ontario

Kate Vandevenne

  • CA firms in Toronto
  • Provincial government and hospitals in Toronto
  • Not-for-profit employers in Toronto

Ian Aikenhead  

  • Not-for-profit employers and government, excluding Toronto
  • Ottawa and eastern Ontario

Amy Wolf

  • Kitchener-Waterloo and Cambridge, excluding CA firms
  • Eastern and western Canada

 

 
Other Programs

 
  • Professional Experience Program in Computer Science, Computing and Computer Electronics or Photonics (PEP)

Tim Stedman

  • Co-op at Brantford campus

Amy Wolf

  • Double degree co-op programs




© 2014 Orbis Communications Inc. - Orbis Career / Co-op Portal Professional v2